• Recent Posts

    Ecuadorian Independence Day 2018

    When is the Ecuadorian Independence Day?

    This national open occasion is praised on 10 August. In Spanish, it is known as 'Día del Primer Grito de Independencia de Quito' and imprints Quito's presentation of autonomy from Spain in 1809. It is Ecuador's National Day

    History of Ecuadorian Independence Day

    Spanish colonization of Ecuador started amidst the sixteenth century and in 1563 Quito, the advanced capital city of Ecuador turned into an authoritative district of Spain. Ecuador is Spanish for the equator, which perfectly depicts Ecuador's place on the globe.

    After almost three hundred long stretches of Spanish control, the residents of Quito were the first in Latin America to revolt and announce autonomy on 10 August 1809. This freedom was fleeting and was smothered by the Spanish in 24 days. In any case, the endeavors of this little city were viewed as a key point of reference in the development crosswise over Central and South America that would in the long run prompt freedom from Europe.

    In Ecuador, on 9 October 1820, Guayaquil turned into the primary city to pick up its autonomy from Spain. This occasion is presently celebrated with its own national occasion. Whatever remains of Ecuador commended autonomy following the triumph at the Battle of Pichincha under the charge of Simón Bolívar, on 24 May 1822.

    No comments